Terrible sexts for lonely nights #2.

​Getting drunk does things to you, you

said, it makes you want to fly, and 

in the urgency for flight, you hold 

my hand,  as if holding onto you

will make me sprout wings too, 

I don’t protest, feeling your

cold fingers around my wrist
you whisper into my ears

it was your words on mine, 

it could just as easily have been, 

your slippery tongue on mine

it could just as easily 

have been, 

you on me
you arch your back in a gorgeous 

curve, it helps with the 

aerodynamics of flight, you say

it could just as easily have been 

your thighs muffling 

my ears, till the only

sounds I heard was the blood 

rushing through my head, 

and the feral moans my tongue 

extracted from your throat

as I probe inside your body,

and you throw back your head

and arch your back, offering me

more of you to lick into ecstasy
your nails digs into my wrist, only 

to make sure I don’t let go, you say

it could just as easily have 

been, your  nails on my thighs

grabbing on 

while your hips 

buckle and press 

down harder 

around my face

it could have been the shuddering

of a river that breaks off from glaciers,

flowing down, to the delta of a lover’s 

hungry mouth, 

leaving dissolving salinity

as an aftertaste

on my lips

 

getting drunk does things to you,

you say, it could just as easily have been

me, doing those things to you

while you moan- gasp- bite your lips sore- shiver all over with spasms, into a hangover 

that leaves you spent, like the day

that leaves you explored, like sin

Leave a Reply

